Best Lawyers, one of the most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession, has named four Wise Carter attorneys as a “Lawyer of the Year” in their specific areas of practice. Those receiving this recognition for Jackson, MS are:

  • John D. Price: Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • George H. Ritter: Railroad Law
  • James L. Robertson: Litigation – First Amendment
  • Margaret H. Williams: Health Care Law

Only a single lawyer in each specialty, in each community, is honored as “Lawyer of the Year.” Those honored have received particularly high ratings in the Best Lawyers surveys, earning respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Related articles